land cruiser advice!

Hey guys! I’m relatively new to overlanding and was looking into buying a trail gear rock defense front bumper for my 91’ land cruiser. I’m just looking for opinions on if this bumper is good/looks good and operates well with stock ride height and normal suspension or if I should invest in a suspension lift as well as the bumper.

Pic attached is my land cruiser as of today, the only upgrades really being the snorkel, lights, and a temporary bushguard (I’m only 17)

D4A7B8A8-8AD8-44FD-A941-5FD89671A173.jpeg

Hey guys! I’m relatively new to overlanding and was looking into buying a trail gear rock defense front bumper for my 91’ land cruiser. I’m just looking for opinions on if this bumper is good/looks good and operates well with stock ride height and normal suspension or if I should invest in a suspension lift as well as the bumper. .

Pic attached is my land cruiser as of today, the only upgrades really being the snorkel, lights, and a temporary bushguard (I’m only 17)

View attachment 2260539
also maybe some advice on what size lift wouldn’t make it look look like a monster truck while still looking like a classic land cruiser

I’m not a big fan of the trail gear bumper’s looks but it is pretty cost-effective. Sure, I would choose it over the stock bumper any day. Personally, I’d choose the bump it off-road bumper over the trail gear and the BIOR bumper is also a pretty decent price. I got lucky and found an ARB bumper on craigslist for a steal so I jumped on that. Do you need a bumper right away or can you scavenge the classifieds or local craigslist for a deal?

also, you don’t need a lift for the bumpers but a stock or 2 inch lift sounds about up your alley.

voodu3

SILVER Star
As far as a lift you could try a 1.5” or 2” coil spacers up front. It gets rid of the stink bug and gives it a more aggressive look. It’s an inexpensive option.