Combining FRONT REMOTE RESERVOIR COIL-OVERs with Dobinson IMS long travel rear (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey I’m new to the thread and new to GXOR.

Bought a Dobinson IMS lift kit with a 2.5” rear lift and long travel coils that I haven’t yet installed. Can’t return it because of a restock fee, so I’m gonna sell the front shocks

I’m considering putting King front remote reservoir shocks I think model #25001-124A.

Has anyone done anything similar? How would the performance be since it isn’t the full kit of the same suspension? I’m good with the IMS, but I’ve been told that having a reservoir is on another level of ride quality and capability.

Sell them as a pair. Suspension need to work as a system. Unmatched front and rear just would not work well. You can custom valve the king to match but then what is the point. It would be more hassle than what it's worth.

Remote reservoir would give more consistent damping because the gas pressure got room to move and prevent rapid pressure fluctuations. It would give more consistent damping. Especially if you run high speed off road. Slow speed off road it would be negligible. How do you use your vehicle?

Sell them same price as black friday price and a lot of people would take it. Maybe lucky selling at MSRP for somebody that don't want to wait. They are on back order anyway.

For most use this actually would be more than enough. Nobody cares about standard king on Instagram any more. It's just not glamorous enough 😏

Sell them as a pair. Suspension need to work as a system. Unmatched front and rear just would not work well. You can custom valve the king to match but then what is the point. It would be more hassle than what it's worth.