Alternator (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Website
fj40bugcatcher.dyndns.org
Looking for a working Alternator for my 1962 FJ40. Can't seem to find one that looks like the one I pulled off mine. Stamping only says 12068.

20220523_191721.jpg

1. What does the back look like?
2. Why wouldn’t you just post in the classifieds?
3. does it look like this?

1. What does the back look like?
2. Why wouldn’t you just post in the classifieds?
3. does it look like this?

Searched there, but never had much luck posting wanted items.

Close, but no cigar.

20220524_082928.jpg

Do you have a current part number on this? I need to source a rectifier for my old one.

i have some NOS genuine NipponDenso Japan rectifiers , but i need a visual on your burnt up one

i am not a rectifier expert sight unseen , but i can indeed mach up by eye for sure

-

- oh , BTW : please hit the REPLY tab icon in my post here your alternator when you have a question , it will then alert my inbox here on MUD

thanks ..........

matt

i have some NOS genuine NipponDenso Japan rectifiers , but i need a visual on your burnt up one

i am not a rectifier expert sight unseen , but i can indeed mach up by eye for sure

-

- oh , BTW : please hit the REPLY tab icon in my post here your alternator when you have a question , it will then alert my inbox here on MUD

thanks ..........

matt
This has a eight diode layout, but only six are used.

20220527_121629.jpg

You do know your 1962 FJ40 came from the factory with a generator? I never actually purchased a pre 64 that still had a original Toyota generator. Few with alternators and GM generators. Like my old starters found original generators separately.

This has a eight diode layout, but only six are used.

View attachment 3020689