AHC suspension question (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey all, I'm an IH8MUD rookie that's looking to buy a Lexus LX570. I've done a lot of research and haven't found much in the way of negative reviews about the LX570 -- seems to be a capable and reliable rig. But my one question is about the adaptive suspension, is it generally trouble free? I know that you have to change out the fluid every 60,000 miles, but other than that is there any other maintenance I should be concerned with? I know conventional air suspensions need to be replaced about every 10 years, but it seems like the hydraulic system in the LX570 should be good for the life of the vehicle. Am I missing something? Any input/advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Drew

Hey all, I'm an IH8MUD rookie that's looking to buy a Lexus LX570. I've done a lot of research and haven't found much in the way of negative reviews about the LX570 -- seems to be a capable and reliable rig. But my one question is about the adaptive suspension, is it generally trouble free? I know that you have to change out the fluid every 60,000 miles, but other than that is there any other maintenance I should be concerned with? I know conventional air suspensions need to be replaced about every 10 years, but it seems like the hydraulic system in the LX570 should be good for the life of the vehicle. Am I missing something? Any input/advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Drew

My 1.5 cents...

If you anticipate wanting to upgrade suspension...buy an LC instead. Removing the AHC on the LX is a puzzling thing even to our most experienced shops...and I personally see AHC as the only true distinguishing difference. A few other tweaks...but AHC is a major difference and barrier to upgrading suspension.