Advance Adapters Trail Tamer Gear Sets (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Website
www.myspace.com
Hello All,

I saw that advance adapters was making heavy duty replacement housing and gear sets from 4.0:1 to 5.0:1 with options for 21 spline thru 23 spline in this months performance products mail order magazine.
I am not the brightest guy but will this work with the FJ Cruiser? If so what else will be needed to get the most out of this application?
If not what will it take to make it work?
I would love to add crawler gears. I saw these ones and the price was great 750 with heavy duty housing. Let me know what you guys know.
Thanks,
Matt

Hey Matt.... I'm no expert, but from what I gather the Atlas 4spd. is probably your only swap that will work. It is a replacement for your existing t-case and would give you tons of options for the trail. Are you running manual or auto trans on your FJ?

Hey Matt.... I'm no expert, but from what I gather the Atlas 4spd. is probably your only swap that will work. It is a replacement for your existing t-case and would give you tons of options for the trail. Are you running manual or auto trans on your FJ?

I am running manual.

I haven't heard of anyone throwing an Atlas into an FJ Cruiser. You'd be voiding a ton of warranties...

I haven't heard of anyone throwing an Atlas into an FJ Cruiser. You'd be voiding a ton of warranties...

I saw that inchworm made one. Now atlas. Voiding warranties comes a close second to trail performance. It is a concern for many but for me fun always wins. If my life was a warranty it would of been voided along time ago.
Thanks for your comments
Matt