Builds 97 LX450 Build Thread/Ex (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
This is my start of my build thread for my new to me 1997 LX450. This is my first personal 450/landcruiser but my family has owned a 96 lx450 as well as a 2003 GX470. I picked up my LX in Southern California with 272,000 miles on it. I drove it to my parents house outside of sacramento before i head back up to Reno,NV for school. I am a geology/geological engineering student hence the crappy pun for a name.

I have decided to name it the skunk ape, not quite sure why; i just knew that i wanted a name that was inspired by sasquatch. I sold my 2004 WRX to make room for my new endeavor, i plan to use it for wheeling all around the sierras as well as overland trips.

I actually have a 3 week overland trip planned for this summer through Nevada and Utah and as well as parts of Colorado and Arizona. I will probably be posting a lot more about the trip as it nears. Looking for suggestions for places to visit while on the trip as well as looking of people who would be looking to meet up. The trip will be centered around filming and taking photos for ARB and possibly other companies. It won't be all work though, we plan on hikes, rock climbing, and viewing all of the amazing geologic formations.