Stereo Security Code (1 Viewer)

Joined
Aug 26, 2009
Messages
5,878
Location
flat earth Midwest
I think if the key image is illuminated on the head unit and you don't know the code, your only alternative is going to a Toyota dealer. If the key symbol doesn't show, then no code is entered.
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2006
Messages
2,002
Location
Vidor, TX
I used to have all of the codes that the dealer has. It was a sheet of all Toyota radio codes. I found it on a Supra forum after I locked myself out of my Supra radio. I'm pretty sure it covered all codes through 98 so you might want to get on the Supraforums.com and see if you can find it.
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2009
Messages
7
I had a battery disconnect and removed for A/C pipe replacment for about an hour, and reconnected with no code require, readio/cd working as before, only the Time needs to reset. I have 97 too!!
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2009
Messages
878
Location
Portland,Oregon
Hi
I am in the same boat to :hillbilly:!
I have a 93 and the radio and tape working, but the CD is not working and I am wonder if this problem have to do with the security code? I have more the 7 months with out my Cd's:bang: !

:cheers:


 
Joined
Sep 15, 2006
Messages
2,002
Location
Vidor, TX
scan0002.jpg


scan0001.jpg



scan.jpg


found it, not sure what year models this spans, but it's a good chunk of toyota radios from the 90's. good luck.
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2011
Messages
1,611
Location
Decatur, AL
This thread worked perfect for my 92. The way to enter the 3 digit code is to hit the Tune up arrow right next to the one and hold it down then hit the 1 at the same time. This will make a --- up and down arrow display. Enter a 3 digit code like it says above and then hold down Scan, this will produce the first error, do this 10 times and now its in HELP mode. Now you can start the above procedure.
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2006
Messages
1,186
Location
DC area
Will this work with the LX radio? Need to pull the battery out and I am afraid to do it and lose the radio...
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2014
Messages
448
Location
South Lake Tahoe, CA USA
Swapped my 7 year old battery out last week and ran into this. What a pain. Thank you jlg32281 for the solution.

Very timely. I am planning on changing my battery and I don't have the code for my LX450 so I called the dealer in Reno, NV last week and asked them to check my VIN# and find my code. The answer they gave me was: "Lexus doesn't use security codes on their radios. I thought it sounded wrong...Thanks for the information.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom