Reset codes (1 Viewer)

Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
237
Location
Sandy, UT
 
 
Hi guys, I'm over from the 60 section. Which fuse do ya pull to reset CEL codes? Or is it the EFI relay in the engine compartment ? A search really didn't answer my question. I hate to pull the battery cable because I don't want to reset the pesets. Thanks
 

CJF

Joined
May 31, 2005
Messages
7,013
 
 
 
I think either the relay or the fuse will do it.
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
237
Location
Sandy, UT
 
 
If it is indeed the fuse, which one is it? It doesn't say "EFI", but there are three "IGN" fuses. Thanks for the reply's. Oh its an '93
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2009
Messages
816
Location
Puerto Rico
 
 
Mine is a '94 and I just pull the EFI relay in the engine compartment for a few seconds and it works all the time without loosing presets on my radio.

:D
 
Joined
Mar 31, 2012
Messages
691
Location
Gotha
 
so pull the fuse and wait for how long? or pull fuse and then start truck up?
 

CJF

Joined
May 31, 2005
Messages
7,013
 
 
 
Just pull it, wait a few seconds, then replace.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top Bottom