Questions About Camber (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I was curious what everyone thought about what's considered ok Camber to run with. I did a lot of searching and couldn't find much, although I'm sure I missed something. Feel free to point me in the right direction.

I have 50mi on rebuilt front axles/hubs. I had it in for it's initial alignment to set the toe and to get the caster numbers so that I can order the correct new radius arms. Caster was well out after the lift as I expected. Lol. But the Camber was out a bit too. I'm new to solid axle trucks and just wanted to get a better understanding of where I should be ideally and what's "ok".

When the hubs were rebuilt, I left the shims on the trunnion bearings where they were (at least I think I did...). New trunnion bearings were installed as well.

IMG_1769.jpg

Thoughts?

I think you should get your caster corrected before you even think about the camber....

I think you should get your caster corrected before you even think about the camber....
As stated above: Alignment was done specifically to determine current Caster so that I can get the correct caster-correcting radius arms from @Delta VS .

While I'm waiting for those to arrive, I am looking at my Camber.

The camber is fixed (i.e. non adjustable).
When you rotate the caster back into spec, the camber will also change.
Re-check after caster correction. You're axel is 4 degrees the wrong side of center.

The camber is fixed (i.e. non adjustable).
When you rotate the caster back into spec, the camber will also change.
Re-check after caster correction. You're axel is 4 degrees the wrong side of center.
I will absolutely double check the camber after the caster is corrected. I wondered if it would change or not.

Well, I believe you can get camber correction trunnions bearings but I’m pretty sure those are for a whole degree of correction.