Pulling out bent rain gutter (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
So I flopped my 80 and did plenty of damage that I'll be attempting to repair on my own. My biggest hurdle will be the bent rain gutter. I put it over on the PS and the gutter got pushed in in a few places where the roof rack was attached. Any suggestions on how to get it pulled out? I'm new to body work and don't really have the money to pay someone to do it for me. I'm not looking for perfect, just goodinuf. The water containers were empty BTW.
Thanks
Paul
image.jpg
image.jpg

Something with that much work is going to require professional tools. Most of that should come out with a stud gun and slide hammer. As for the drip rail. Good luck. Best think you could do is buy a slide hammer with a hook attachment and pull it out as much as you can. I do not recommend drilling holes and pulling the metal that way. Unless you plan on welding those holes shut. Bondo on top of those holes will just crack and make you have to redo the body work. I would recommend you take it to a body shop once you have saved up some money.

Thats a good one!
I have a dent on my zuk that I need to pull. It's like yours, but not as bad.........but it'll still be a SOB to pull.

I have a stud gun, have used it, and I can tell you they are not designed to pull such deep / creased dents from my attempts with it.
See if you can get to the back of the dents and push / hammer them out. On mine, I cannot. There is a panel blocking the access. I may end up cutting that panel out to push / hammer the dent. Was going to make a clamp to attach to the grip rail, and use a come-along anchored to a tree to help pull the rail out. Maybe you can do the same??

Keep us posted how it goes!