New Here! (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey guys, I'm new to iH8mud.

I'm sure that some of you know me, as I've looked through the pics and I recognize a few of the trucks.

My name is Johnathan and I'm with Tandem Offroad. If you guys need another resource for the second-gen sequoia please feel free to reach out to me here. Alternatively, you can call or text the number in my signature.

I look forward to seeing what goes on here on ih8mud

Thanks,

Johnathan

20210815_180123.jpg

20210816_134648.jpg

20210817_103200.jpg

FB_IMG_1640413584940.jpg

FB_IMG_1637284645695.jpg

Is that a Platinum? If so, what have you done with the suspension/air bags? I have a Platinum myself and I never really have to off road it hard but I do spend quite a bit of time on gravel roads.

Is that a Platinum? If so, what have you done with the suspension/air bags? I have a Platinum myself and I never really have to off road it hard but I do spend quite a bit of time on gravel roads.

Yes, it is a platinum. I removed the airbags and swapped the rear lower control arms out with an SR5. This converts the rear from the airspring perch to the coil spring perch. You also need to get the rear spring isolator from the SR5. This is the coil spring conversion.

I do plan on reinstalling my airbags and making an adapter to lift the system with the stock bag. I really miss the advantages of the bag as I'm often heavily weighed down.

You can manipulate the ride height sensor on the rear arms to give you some lift though.

Last edited:
Keep the bags. No reason to lose a great option especially if you aren't off roading.

On the second gen the airbags are amazing. I think it would be worth doing a little R&D so we could keep the airbags with a lift.

On the second gen the airbags are amazing. I think it would be worth doing a little R&D so we could keep the airbags with a lift.