Maxxis bighorn mt VS federal couragia mt (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
2 really cheap tire sets and I'm torn between which to buy. I've been shopping for 2 months now. it's becoming obsessive. I'm gonna bite the bullet in a week and looking for opinions. So here is the info:
They are going on an 80series. The size is 315/75/16 but I might drop down to 305/70/16 because of gearing. (currently on 285/75/16 good year wrangler kevlars). I rarely to never drive on the highway. 4Miles round trip to work everyday. Trail miles are every weekend or at least once a month. Rocks, light mud. Nothing to sketchy. I don't care about road noise or wear and only looking for the most aggressive, durable MT for MY money. Does anybody have any experience, opinions, or recomendations?

Screenshot_2016-12-31-09-22-20-1.png

Screenshot_2016-12-31-09-22-03-1.png

Screenshot_2016-12-31-09-25-34-1.png

Stay away from the Maxxis bighorns. I had them on my 84 Toyota and they were the worst tires I've dealt with in mud and snow. They didn't clean out well at all. I'm now running KM2's and am able to go places I couldn't with the Maxxis's

T
Stay away from the Maxxis bighorns. I had them on my 84 Toyota and they were the worst tires I've dealt with in mud and snow. They didn't clean out well at all. I'm now running KM2's and am able to go places I couldn't with the Maxxis's
Those km2's are monster tires. A bit out of my price range at over $1200. My kevlars are over 4years old and still more then half tread.

My other big complaint was the bighorns never wore evenly. I've never tried the Federal tires though.