LC200 2017 humming noise and vibration (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello!

I have an issue with my LC 200 2017 5.7 and I require some support.
For about 2 weeks i hear a humming noise and feel some vibrations in my car between 80 to 100 km/h and also around 60 km/h.
I thought first it was the diff oils, I changed them all.

Secondly, i took it to the dealer, they told me it is the RL bearing, which i changed also and still no improvement.
Now they told me it is the rear propeller shaft and the other rear bearing.

What do you guys think? I just want to avoid changing parts unnecessarily. The car is 120 k kilometres.

Many thanks in advance!!!

...I have an issue with my LC 200 2017 5.7 ...
For about 2 weeks i hear a humming noise and feel some vibrations in my car between 80 to 100 km/h... The car is 120 k kilometres.

I have no experience with the middle eastern Land Cruisers, but in my case, any vibrations similar to what you describe have been resolved by either replacing my worn tires or getting an alignment.
Good luck.

I got an alignment not so long ago and the tires are OK. the noise is not constant and/or increasing with the speed, like when you have a tire issue. It kicks in at those speeds and the moment the car drives a little slower than 80 or faster than 100 it goes away.
Shouldn't be any difference major difference for the cars for the ME (rather the emission standards, the arabic writing on the mirrors and the lack of seat heating :))
The thing is that I did not take it off road or abused it in any way, just driving to office and back home on paved roads.
I don't climb stuff, so I cannot imagine how it can happen so early on.