LC 90 Clock and Inclinometer (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

TexasPrado95

SILVER Star
Threads
Hey 90 Series friends.

My Prado has a clock that doesn't function but does illuminate. Does anyone know if there is a common flaw on these to start with in diagnosis? The Haynes guide I have doesn't get specific on either item. I was thinking of using a voltmeter to find where the circuit is broken, but I'm not an expert.

I also have an inclinometer that functions but doesn't light up. I tried changing the T5 bulbs and the twist housings, and it still won't light up. I can see the instruments all function properly when it's dark outside and the headlights are off, as there seems to be the most minor amount of illumination somehow. But during the day - they just look dark.

Anyone have any ideas? Thanks!

Hey 90 Series friends.

My Prado has a clock that doesn't function but does illuminate. Does anyone know if there is a common flaw on these to start with in diagnosis? The Haynes guide I have doesn't get specific on either item. I was thinking of using a voltmeter to find where the circuit is broken, but I'm not an expert.

I also have an inclinometer that functions but doesn't light up. I tried changing the T5 bulbs and the twist housings, and it still won't light up. I can see the instruments all function properly when it's dark outside and the headlights are off, as there seems to be the most minor amount of illumination somehow. But during the day - they just look dark.

Anyone have any ideas? Thanks!
Holding the Mode button will turn on the display light for the tri gauge

Clock - Is it the Analog one? That moves in one minute increments. be sure the plug is snug - I seem to recall there were separate lines for both clock and light.

Holding the Mode button will turn on the display light for the tri gauge