Disk Brake Banjo Bolt

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
So I have been running the Monte Carlo Calipers for about 4 years now. I have been running the regular Monte Carlo soft line with a modified hard line on both sides. I noticed that I have a small leak on one side and so I purchased the Raybestos BH38149 line and I will be going back to metric/metric hard line. When I looked at the banjo fitting on the new hose it has a different thickness than the bnjo fitting on the soft line I have been running. So the hole in the retaining bolt that I have does not line up with the hole in the new banjo fitting. Does anyone have the part number for a longer bolt?

Thanks in advance.

There are different thickness banjo fittings as well. I would make sure you have the right one. I don't think they are interchangable.

Hi All:

Take that Raybestos hose into the auto parts store. Get a "banjo" bolt that will fit that is about 28mm long (about 1 & 1/4 inch)

HTH.

Regards,

Alan
Seattle

speaking of banjo bolts anyone know what is stock for a 69 production year FJ40?

if you do, where can you find them? I can't find anyone in the local area that can hook me up so I have leaky cylinders in the rear as it is. I have replacements for the cylinders but the PO did not put stock sized cylinders in it...

somedays you just want to pimpslap the hell outta the POs

Best bet would be to post something up in the wanted section, as there are always people ditching the old stuff for disc set ups..

Good luck!

-Steve

Just ran into the same problem. I am running the bendix soft lines in the rear and the banjo bolt is not long enough for the banjo fitting. the bolt is a 11mm and it is 1.25 inchs long counting the head. Did anyone ever find the part number for the longer bolt?