Zoom discussion for help planning an FJ40 build? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

CCA

Threads
I've been reading through the forums here and there is a ton of really great information. Thank you all for your contributions.

I have a pretty good idea what I'd like to accomplish, or at least an end result, in an FJ40 build up with my kids. I've done several partial restorations of various vehicles in the past ranging from mercury cougars, to studebakers, to square body chevy trucks. I build custom weapons for a living in my own shop, so I've got a pretty fair handle on fabrication, and I'm also willing to draw the line and sub some work out if it's above my pay grade.

What I was hoping for was some local enthusiasts to meet up with and visit in order to soak up knowledge and context. But, Iowa isn't ripe with FJ40 junkies. In fact, Iowa isn't a really Toyota-rich state at all... I was the only guy with a crewmax tundra in my county for a few years and that's not a joke. I haven't abandoned the idea of linking up with locals of course, but...

Is there any possibility that some of the sage experts here would have an interest in hopping on a zoom call and sharing perspective? I've got a bunch of questions and considerations prepared. I would gladly set up the zoom and host it. I could hold 100 folks with video in my zoom plan with no problem.

Yes, this is selfish on my part. But frankly, if this community isn't doing something like this, we might consider it. It might be fun if something like this works, to have a monthly zoom people could hop on and share. When I was a pup, I remember my dad jumping on the ham radio on Sunday nights to do the local 'check-in' with his amateur radio buddies. He enjoyed the heck out of that.