Vacuum hose controversy (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

I purchased 3 meters of the OEM 3.5 (per previous part number) as a "let's see how this works" before buying more. The motor is being pulled, repaired as needed and cleaned up big-time and I have at least 6 weeks to make these executive decisions. Maybe it's because I'm not a mechanic and I am not familiar with "options" that I tend to gravitate towards OEM first.

I purchased 3 meters of the OEM 3.5 (per previous part number) as a "let's see how this works" before buying more. The motor is being pulled, repaired as needed and cleaned up big-time and I have at least 6 weeks to make these executive decisions. Maybe it's because I'm not a mechanic and I am not familiar with "options" that I tend to gravitate towards OEM first.

You can't go wrong going OEM.

Just received order cancelled notice from ToyotaPartsDeal....hose is unavailable. Looks
like I'm heading back to McMaster.

Just received order cancelled notice from ToyotaPartsDeal....hose is unavailable. Looks
That stuff is so nice. You’ll be very happy with it. It’s better than OEM rubber.

this is what your getting Don ........

1600209511348.png

1600209541682.png

Contact Cruiser Outfitters , out in salt lake , @cruiseroutfit , Kurt will hook you up with correct oem parts ........

90999-92004 - qty 4
90999-92003 - qty 12

that’s the cheapest way to purchase oem vac hose for complete replacement of all 3.5mm hose. Unfortunately the 5.5mm is no longer, I’ve yet to find a suitable oem option.

Go through Norwalk Toyota or similar Toyota online parts. I avoid Toyota parts deal.

90999-92004 - qty 4
90999-92003 - qty 12

that’s the cheapest way to purchase oem vac hose for complete replacement of all 3.5mm hose. Unfortunately the 5.5mm is no longer, I’ve yet to find a suitable oem option.