VA Benefits/Military Disability lawyers?

Discussion in 'Veterans Highway' started by aaronrules, Oct 1, 2018.

1. aaronrules

aaronrules Coolest person you know! SILVER Star

Albums:
    This is a shot a in the dark. I am in the guard (for now) and I filed for VA disability and received a rating for my PTSD as well as some other things. My guard unit sent my paperwork for my military disability and it came back as “non-duty” related. I am looking for someone who has had experience with representation to fight what the military has ruled about my disability.

If you all know of a good person or place, please let me know.

Thanks.

2. 1969FJ

1969FJ

I am a veteran with no knowledge about this. What it sounds like is they are saying your issues were from "non duty" issues. I have a friend who was injured in a car accident while on active duty and he receives no disability at all. Even though he is disabled. At least no VA disability that is. Have you served in a combat zone ?

3. Helipilot

Helipilot SILVER Star

I know a guy who was on his motorcycle on base and was struck broadside by an auto. Really messed up his right leg and he is drawing 100% or so he says. I can't verify that but that is his story.

Depending on where you were injured and what you were doing will say a lot to the rating folks. Where did you get your PTSD from, in theater or stateside?

4. Helipilot

Helipilot SILVER Star

Follow up to your previous post; https://themilitarywallet.com/va-disability-pay-rates-rise/ THey have some good information on the pathway to your ratings by the VA. Most of it refers to federal active duty. I know the national guard, unless activated under Title 10, are not eligible as technically you are considered a state employee. I could be wrong so check with other people who may know for sure.

5. aaronrules

aaronrules Coolest person you know! SILVER Star

Albums: