Thinking about joining... (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello all,
Some of you that frequent yotatech might have seen me around, but basicly I've been driving a little car around for the last 6 months and a buddy of mine has given me an offer I cannot refuse. My last vehicle was a S/Cd 4Runner with 5" of lift and I loved it! Got into the wheeling thing and miss it, but quite frankly... I can't fit in it! I'm 6ft 8in and need something bigger. That and there is an old bmw I want to revive back to life and will need to tow it around. I was looking at Denalis and have always had a thing for the current body style but, like all domestics... its no import ;) . So I started looking at 100s and found my next vehicle. I have an uncle that has an LX470 and he won't get rid of it he likes it so much and that just made it that more inticing. I went to carmax today and looked at both the LC and LX. Right now, I'm leaning towards the LX. I like the projectors, interior, gauges, and the idea of adjustable suspension. That said, my main concern about the vehicle is the adjustable suspension. How is the reliability of the adjustable suspension on the LX? The only thing I could find over on the ClubLexus forums is that it doesn't like it when a dumbass mechanic puts washer fluid in the tank accidently (duh). Has anyone heard about the reliability of the system? I know it can range from $3k-$6k to replace it so thats the biggy. I will be doing some towing with the vehicle so it is a pretty big bonus.