1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stupid Question: Land Cruiser or Land Rover?

Discussion in '80-Series Tech' started by Cruisin' Becky, Jul 20, 2005.

1. Cruisin' Becky

Cruisin' Becky

Hey Guys,

I know what a stupid question this is, but I've heard the the Range Rover is the number one off-road vehicle out there. What are the in-depth, technicals behind that? Before I got my 80, I was deciding b/t a RR of LC, but I went with my 80 b/c of the long lasting durability. What do you think?

I'm a newbie girl, so don't be too hard on me!! ;)

Thanks!!

2. TX_TLC

TX_TLC

You made the right choice......nothing to worry about.

3. Biff

Biff

Okay just for saying the above, I recommend you'd be :ban:

j/k

My brother has a brand new rr disco and he couldn't hold a candle to my LC when it was unlocked. Now that I have it locked I blow him away. both offroad and onroad. So rest assure the LC is way more capable than a rr.

check out this video, towards the end you see a RR being totally embarased by a whole bunch of LC's. I know its not a comparison, but its kinda funny. Iin the end though its all about reliability, for me that means Toyota.

RR trying to climb a hill.

Last edited: Jul 21, 2005
  4. Brentbba

Brentbba Former Golfer SILVER Star

RR = Marketing budget. Yota doesn't really advertise what the LC is truely capable of doing.

You did very well with your choice Becky!

5. Bryan E.

Bryan E.