Steering shaking when hit bumps (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

I am not an expert on AHC but I don't think I would start throwing more parts at the issue. If you are convinced it changes with the AHC settings perhaps re-bleed the system?

Good point. I haven't even checked the level of fluid. I just assumed it was ok because the height control works fine. I will check the fluid first. I haven't tried any other 200 series yet to see if this is normal. Would love for some lx570 owners to test over rough bumps at 50 mph and above on softest and middle settings and see what theirs does.

I really should get to checking the fluid for the ahc. The p.o. went to an independent shop (not a dealer) and had a lot of service done about a year ago.i have already found a couple things wrong with how they serviced it such as missing rubber grommet underneath the ignition coil which allowed moisture to get down the spark plug tube( after I had cleaned the engine area off with water from a hose )and caused a misfire. I also had strange shifting characteristics. I noticed that the service center had changed the transmission fluid but I don't think they had the level set correctly. I had my mechanic at my dealer set the level properly and now it shifts great. all the spark plugs were changed by the other place were loose some even almost finger tight so yes I definitely should check that ahc fluid as it says on the receipt that they replaced and flushed the AC system prior to me owning it. maybe the previous owner didn't notice these things after he had had it serviced? I will report back with my findings. just to confirm the fluid level should be at the Min line when I am in the highest height setting?

Last edited:
Can someone confirm where the ahc fluid level should be and at what height setting when checking?

Anyone have a write up of shock replacement on lx570?