Sorry for this but needing some tire advice (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I have done my searches and i can't seem to find what i am looking for. I might be getting a 75' tomorrow and its in desperate need of new tires. Its running 235 on stock 40 rims and i want to go larger. I know that 33x9.5 will work on the stock rims and no lift but would 33x10.5 work as well? Also, i would like to go to 33x12.5 on crawlers but i would first like to know if they would even fit without a lift. I am getting some extended shackles just to help out a bit with clearence. I am very new to the 40 world but not to cruisers and so you may see my name alot when it comes to questions.

Also, would a 34x9.5 or 34x10.5 fit on a stock rig with no lift? And could the 2f push them?

Any info would be great and i am looking forward to the 40 world!

jason

I have done my searches and i can't seem to find what i am looking for. I might be getting a 75' tomorrow and its in desperate need of new tires. Its running 235 on stock 40 rims and i want to go larger. I know that 33x9.5 will work on the stock rims and no lift but would 33x10.5 work as well? Also, i would like to go to 33x12.5 on crawlers but i would first like to know if they would even fit without a lift. I am getting some extended shackles just to help out a bit with clearence. I am very new to the 40 world but not to cruisers and so you may see my name alot when it comes to questions.

Also, would a 34x9.5 or 34x10.5 fit on a stock rig with no lift? And could the 2f push them?

Any info would be great and i am looking forward to the 40 world!

jason