Single piece tail gate (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi guys,

What an awesome forum. I have a 1992 HDJ 80, I bought it this year. It has a single piece fiberglass tailgate, I have never seen this before, it must a customized. However, it could need a change, and I have looked all over for a replacement. Have you ever seen or heard of a single piece tailgate (which is a rear hatch, in one piece, more precise) in metal or composite, on a HDJ 80?

Welcome to the forum and like we always say "pics or it didn't happen!" :rofl:

Welcome to the forum and like we always say "pics or it didn't happen!" :rofl:

LC_camper.jpg

Hey There,

I have seen somewhere in France that they were manufacturing these. Will try to look it up.
I am doing my phd in Copenhagen, planning to bringmy 1993 hzj80 to camp out in it. Maybe you know some nice spots and the rules for wild camping in Denmark? :)

Cheers

Now that's better but we need MORE pics!!

Uff-da! Won't lose that in a snow storm.:D
Its a :banana:-mobile!
I like it, a lot. I'm not generally one for bright crayon colour rigs, but that looks sweet, just enough black trim to stand out.

As for the gate...
I've never seen another one like it on an 80 Series. Not sure I undstand the appeal; one of the check boxes on my must-have-list when I was looking for a new 4x4 was it must have a tail gate. They are just too useful: table, work bench, seat, storage compartment...

Need more pics of the camp box on the spare tire carrier, please. That looks like something worth copying. Does it have a fold out table for a stove?

If I recall, the company in France that made a bunch of fiberglass or composite panels was called Roy Creations. Check out this old thread:

If I recall, the company in France that made a bunch of fiberglass or composite panels was called Roy Creations. Check out this old thread: