Shaking/vibrating help needed. (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Anyone in Southern California who can help diagnose a shaking issue? My 03 has aftermarket suspension, arms, shocks, torsion bars, sway bar links etc are all aftermarket. I suspected U joints or the adjustable rear arms, and maybe it still is the issue, but my mechanic had no luck. The truck will vibrate hard as if I’m driving over a corrugated road, and the moment I take my foot off the gas it stops. It almost has the feeling like I’m in the wrong gear. I’m no mechanic, but if anyone is willing to help diagnose the issue I’d greatly appreciate it. I can meet anywhere and pay for your time. My tires are worn unevenly and could benefit from being replaced. Could it be as simple as the tires? Any advice?

I am not local so can't help. However on the tire question it doesn't sound like that would be the culprit. If it only happens when you are on the gas tires wouldn't make sense

you said your mechanic had no luck? What did he try? Just the u joints?
There are a ton of possibilities but if you put a lift on it recently and then it started happening I would suspect something with that install or maybe drive shaft needs to be rebalanced.

I am not local so can't help. However on the tire question it doesn't sound like that would be the culprit. If it only happens when you are on the gas tires wouldn't make sense

you said your mechanic had no luck? What did he try? Just the u joints?
There are a ton of possibilities but if you put a lift on it recently and then it started happening I would suspect something with that install or maybe drive shaft needs to be rebalanced.