Repainting Damaged Quarter Panel; Input Needed!! (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

I was really impressed with the application of the CQuartz UK 3.0. It self-leveled very well and was easy to buff off afterwards. I did it in my garage at a solid 75°F and 35% humidity and it would flash after about 45sec and I’d wipe it off at 60sec. 3 coats total (on the finally coat I wiped it off at 1min 30sec) and then finished with their Reload spray within an hour of the final coat. It looks better than I could’ve ever imagined but only time will tell how it holds up since this is my first time ever applying ceramic coating. I’m really interested in it’s hydrophobic and oleophobic properties but I’ll have to wait for the next round of storms and highway driving before I can test those out.

thanks for the mini review! I’ll put it on the short list of coatings I’ll look at for my truck next.
Let me know how it holds up over the first few months.

thanks for the mini review! I’ll put it on the short list of coatings I’ll look at for my truck next.
Let me know how it holds up over the first few months.
I’ll definitely keep this thread updated with the durability of this coating. Also look into the Hendlex Glass Pro coating I used. I’m really happy with how it turned out as well since this is the most transparent my glass has ever been. Once again time will tell how it holds up and how well it’s hydrophobic properties are but I’m extremely happy so far!

Glad you had a good experience with the coating. You're right, it looks amazing. How long did you have to wait between coats? I goofed on mine, first time coating as well, and only did one coat not realizing I could do multiple. I'll see how long it lasts and maybe try another next time.