rear disc brake brackets (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I am ordering parts for the rear disc conversion.

GM calipers is the plan.

I don't seem to read great things about JTO. :confused:

The Streetrod Manufacturing Company wants $180 just for the brackets.
http://www.tsmmfg.com/2490.htm :eek:

Anyone recommend a good bracket that I won't have to screw with too much?

Poser sells them here

Even if there wasn't a $20-30 difference in price (JTO doesn't include mounting hardware or shipping), I'd rather support someone who supports the cruiser community.

Joe has proven many times over that he doesn't.

I have no direct experience with Poser's brackets, but the feedback has been good and I'll be buying some next week.

One count against jto, threaded caliper mounting holes were almost 1/16" off. Had to bend the s*** out of them to get them to work. JTO denigned anything being there fault and said "I specifically need 1985 monte carlo calipers". I hate them. They should at least know about what they sell. forkin rubberheads

Check the tech articles, there was at one time a PDF file with a scale drawing of the bracket. This is what I used. If you can find someone with a plasma cutter, it will take about 10 minutes to make them. I got my metal for free from a scrap bin at a local metal shop.

Hodag

Bought mine from Profitts....no frills, just painted them and good to go..YMMV

theres also the weld-on style from AA manufacturing, like $12 for the pair. no experience with them myself.

I think Poser is out of the brackets right now but PM him he may have more made in the future.

I would agree with buying the brackets from a vendor that supports MUD and/or TLCA even if they are a little more. I have a lengthy parts list for this winter and Long's, Iron Pig and Cruiser Outfitters (and probly others) will be getting my money this time.

RHINO said: