Rear diff leak (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I have an 1992/93 hdj80, triple locked (factory) and it's developed a very slow leak on the mid to upper passenger side of the rear diff. I searched the forums but only found the one post regarding a rear diff leak, but it looks different from where mine is coming from.
It seems to be coming from the rectangle shaped part on the upper passenger side of the diff case. (Total newb, not sure what it is called, photos attached) anyone has suggestions what might be the problem please let me know!
If you know any mechanics in north east Mexico or south east Texas that work on old Cruisers, please let me know that too!
I'll be in Monterrey, Mexico in a few weeks (coming from Mazatlan area) and could cross the border from there.

I have an 1992/93 hdj80, triple locked (factory) and it's developed a very slow leak on the mid to upper passenger side of the rear diff. I searched the forums but only found the one post regarding a rear diff leak, but it looks different from where mine is coming from.
It seems to be coming from the rectangle shaped part on the upper passenger side of the diff case. (Total newb, not sure what it is called, photos attached) anyone has suggestions what might be the problem please let me know!
If you know any mechanics in north east Mexico or south east Texas that work on old Cruisers, please let me know that too!
I'll be in Monterrey, Mexico in a few weeks (coming from Mazatlan area) and could cross the border from there.
No pics attached.

You have to have 5 posts before you can attach pics.

Not sure why the photos didn't attach last time... wifi here isn't great.....

No pics attached.

You have to have 5 posts before you can attach pics.
Ahh thay makes more sense. I did have a different account with more pics but couldn't log in for some reason.