Raleigh - Durham machine shop work (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

S4Cruiser

SILVER Star
Threads
Hoping to drop off my 2F head very soon and looking for a reputable shop that can get it turned around quickly. I've heard that T-Hoff is neither bad nor good.

What about Boyettes near the Pit in Raleigh?

Also - this being my first time doing work on a head, what shop I have done (i.e. when I go in what do I ask for and not look like a total newb)? I don't have reason to believe anything is wrong but figured that while I have the engine on a stand I should at least pull the head.

Hoping to drop off my 2F head very soon and looking for a reputable shop that can get it turned around quickly. I've heard that T-Hoff is neither bad nor good.

What about Boyettes near the Pit in Raleigh?

Also - this being my first time doing work on a head, what shop I have done (i.e. when I go in what do I ask for and not look like a total newb)? I don't have reason to believe anything is wrong but figured that while I have the engine on a stand I should at least pull the head.

I have THE guy to do the work but it means Asheville. If you opt for peace of mind over distance let me know.

I have THE guy to do the work but it means Asheville. If you opt for peace of mind over distance let me know.

What type of turnaround time are we talking...typically? Would I ship it to them and then back to me? I'd rather pay once and be done vs bullshitting with jack legs.

What type of turnaround time are we talking...typically? Would I ship it to them and then back to me? I'd rather pay once and be done vs bullshitting with jack legs.