Pig questions/advice for a novice (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I appreciated the feedback on the carb from Autozone so much, that I thought I would approach the table with more questions for the Knights, bearing offerings of beer, and winches :)

Apologies first, I am a total newb when it comes to anything automotive, and want to make sure I am doing everything right, especially on this Pig o' mine. I have gone through the forums, I think pretty thoroughly, and couldn't find the answers, so here goes.

I picked up a carb from a local "Cruiser" type who had rebuilt it, I have put it on the stock F motor, and it idles high, much higher than the other carb that I took off. I have adjusted the top screw, but this doesn't affect it, and the only other advice I got from the guy who sold me the carb was that it could be a leak, which I tested for with the carb cleaner, but no go. My question is should I mess around with the other screws, or take it to a mechanic to learn how to do this.

Second, I see that the PO had put on extended shackles, (4 1/2" pin to pin) what does this give me? Should I try to swap out the 28's on it with some 33 x 10.5, or will this rub.

Third, and last, as I will probably run out of beer soon, the rear window motor seems to work, just stuck, the "Cruiser" guy said to NEVER spray WD40 the mechanism, so what should I do to loosen it up to see if it really works?

Again, I really appreciate this. I now bow my head and walk backwards to the end of the room to await the replies.
:beer:

Welcome back, Jack.
You found a rebuilt carb? (rebuilt by whom, may I ask?)
You adjusted the top screw, nothing happened. There are, probably, 3 adjusting screws on that carb ('73, correct?). Look for the bottom screw.