Picture of frame (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey guys,

New to the forum but I have been reading threads for some time.

I currently have a modified 4Runner and had a very nicely built Tacoma that I still wish I didn’t sell.

I’ve been keeping and eye out for a FJ40 for a while now and am currently looking at one. I’m no mechanic but I want to learn. Attached is a picture of the underside of the unit. I’d like your guys thoughts on how significant this could be and whether it’s worth pursuing further with interest in buying it. Overall, the rest of the vehicle looks decent apart from some poorly fixed rust in places.

Thanks,

gh

1618792497692.png

Hey guys,

I currently have a modified 4Runner and had a very nicely built Tacoma that I still wish I didn’t sell.

I’ve been keeping and eye out for a FJ40 for a while now and am currently looking at one. I’m no mechanic but I want to learn. Attached is a picture of the underside of the unit. I’d like your guys thoughts on how significant this could be and whether it’s worth pursuing further with interest in buying it. Overall, the rest of the vehicle looks decent apart from some poorly fixed rust in places.

Thanks,

gh

View attachment 2649439
I could be mistaken but aren’t FJ chasis usually closed, and not a C channel? Question for frame nerds

Yea.....not sure why you have a C channel but I think it should be closed

B20E22D0-F4BB-434C-B971-5012307C490A.jpeg

Edit: Well, I guess the rear is open a little.

Hey guys,

Thanks,

gh

View attachment 2649439
Ignore previous messages, looks fine to me but wait for further consensus