personal opinion on aftermarket carbs (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
hey guys, I just rebuilt the old Rochester b series that has been on my 67/40 for what is most likely most of its life. im still having issues with it, and to be honest I hate how none of the cables attach to it correctly. im not willing to pay what most of you mudders want for a functioning aisin carb ( sorry guys ha) so im considering just buying the weber 32/36 kit from TPI. looks like it will come out to just shy of 400 bones for everything I need. does the weber allow for the hookup of the factory choke and idle up cables correctly? does anyone here actually recommend keeping the Rochester? thanks.

If you can wait a month or so...

If you can wait a month or so...

im new in the cruiser game, so steer me in the right direction if im wrong. but my 67 is a single hole manifold 1F so this will not fit correct?

im new in the cruiser game, so steer me in the right direction if im wrong. but my 67 is a single hole manifold 1F so this will not fit correct?
My apologies, I missed that we were talking about a 1F.

I'm not too familiar with the 1F as my truck is a '78 so I will defer to an early truck expert to comment.

My apologies, I missed that we were talking about a 1F.

I'm not too familiar with the 1F as my truck is a '78 so I will defer to an early truck expert to comment.

wish I had known a lot more about 40s before I grabbed this one.
I just put a $300 @Trollhole on my truck and its never ran better.

already called him, said he didn't do carbs for my truck anymore.

Seriously get a trollhole and tune it and be done with it.

tried, called him and talked for a while. he said he didn't have big windows anymore. unless something random pops up.

I've heard more issues with webbers than stock.