Parting out 72 FJ40 F engine (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
This is not an add but a question. I have placed a classified add in the "PARTING OUT" section on IH8MUD offering parts from my F engine that I am replacing. Mostparts are like new (Long sad story I won't bore you with). I have views but no Inquiries. I wanted to make these parts available to my fellow Cruiserheads. But it appears the F engines are so unsupported and in the past that this stuff is junk and will never be wanted. Am I correct? If anyone goes and looks at my add. "PARTING OUT 72 F ENGINE, 3 SPEED TRANSMISSION, TRANSFER CASE, ASSESSORIES" did I do something wrong in my add? This is my first time in the classified adds.

This is not an add but a question. I have placed a classified add in the "PARTING OUT" section on IH8MUD offering parts from my F engine that I am replacing. Mostparts are like new (Long sad story I won't bore you with). I have views but no Inquiries. I wanted to make these parts available to my fellow Cruiserheads. But it appears the F engines are so unsupported and in the past that this stuff is junk and will never be wanted. Am I correct? If anyone goes and looks at my add. "PARTING OUT 72 F ENGINE, 3 SPEED TRANSMISSION, TRANSFER CASE, ASSESSORIES" did I do something wrong in my add? This is my first time in the classified adds.
Now that I know about it I will go take a look. I have a 73 F. I do find it a little difficult to find things sometimes.

Post a link here to your ad. It's usually ok with the mods if the items are unique and may be desired for restorations. ( I could be wrong though)

I find the “parting out” section doesn’t get as much traction either as the normal engine classifieds.
It may be people are interested in your parts but expected shipping makes it unreasonable.