Part locating 99 Fuse box assembly (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Good Luck! So much of this stuff is clear as mud (no pun intended) and it's hard when you don't know what's been done.
I love the hundred so much, just wish it was a little more analog.

I agree, me too. I was looking at a 200 series but that was my first thought, too many things to potentially fail.
I'll be retiring from being a full-time mechanic and looking for another way to make a living, so I'll lose all access to tooling and diagnostics.
Would hate to have to fix anything newer then a 100.

But yes, having to work around someone else's attempts is annoying. I'm new to the platform so I don't know all the little tricks. I know we're on the right track after tracing the voltage loss at the ecm and tracing the wiring diagram back to the junction. Now just need to sort out the keys

You may have seen this already. This test will not work for you if your key is not working or programmed properly. @Mauser will be able to help you with resetting ECM and program new keys.

I did do a jumper but same no start since the keys are not recognized, I'm assuming since the light is continuously flashes, I'm assuming that's the message.
Also, what doesn't make sense is that the keys are married to the ecm and not the other way around, so my assumption is that the original ecm should recognize the keys.

Diving into it tomorrow. Worst case, I'll reach out to Mauser.

Thanks!

Last edited:
I'll open the block up tomorrow. Since I just bought the truck, for the sake of time and cost I'll probably go the bypass vs a replacement unit.

Unfortunately, after all the parts thrown at it by the last owner, he hired a lock smith and opened up both ecm's. I don't know what he did.
The keys are no longer recognized by either ecm, the key light flashed continuously never steady state.