order of assembly after/before paint (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I’m getting really close to painting. The truck is 100% stripped down. Doors/ hinges are off. Entire front clip is also off. Hood, fenders. This should make getting a good paint job possible. Door jams and entire door will be painted.

• Do I have the painter paint everything off the truck and then I do assembly and gap alignment after?
  • Do I assembly front fenders now and just have the painter spray outside?
  • Do I put the door back on and try to line everything up now?
I have done door and hood alignments before and it’s a lot of fun for sure but I’m trying to think thru the pros and cons of what path to take. I have never done this to a 70 series before so… wondering if anybody who has done a full-on paint job disassembly can chime in with lesson learnt?

Thank you in advance for sharing wisdom, I’m always willing to learn

Not sure if these would be of any help and you've probably seen them before, but they might be able to give you some ideas on how you want to reassemble yours:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture; web-share" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture; web-share" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/embed/Yb1hWF2cC0o" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture; web-share" allowfullscreen></iframe>