Wanted Opinions on value 99 LX470 224k miles (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Year
Vehicle Model
  1. LX470
So I am new to the 100 scene but not new to Cruisers. I currently own 95 FZJ80 that I mostly do light off roading with. We currently own a 2014 Taco access cab that I use for trips and towing a small Casita RV trailer that weighs about 2500 pounds. I was looking at a 4Runner as a possible replacement for the Taco but I just dont think I would be happy with a Runner. The Taco is a great truck that tows our trailer well but is really limited in cabin space. I came across a 99 LX local here that is in very nice condition. Everything works as it should. He has a lot of maintenance records including timing belt and water pump replacement a couple of years ago with Tstat and cam and front crank seals and idler pullies replaced. Complete drivetrain fluid flushes including P/S, Trans Diffs etc. Front lower control arm assemblies replaced a year ago from Toyota. I checked the AHC operation today and it seems to work fine. I did the Low to High fluid test and it checked 10 bars on the reservoir. Just installed new BFG KO2s a few months ago.
I know it'll need some other maintenance items caught up on but it seems like a really nice truck. Also has a nice Gamiviti full rack. Everything is operational currently. Drives really nice too. 224k miles seems like a lot but I know if it has been cared for that shouldnt be a problem. Sorry I do not have pics currently. Its a grey exterior with tan interior. The front leather seats have been re done as well. The interior is VERY nice. We settled on 8800 bucks for the truck. It seems a little high but I really like it and it would serve us well. What do you guys think? I also can do most all of my own maintenance work.