OEM vs City racer wheel (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Pura Vida

What an absolute noob
Threads
I have never understood the difference between the city racer wheels, and the OEM wheels besides the diameter. Why are city racers so expensive? Are they made from gold or something? OEM wheels are like 150 a piece while city racer is almost 100 dollars more per wheel. What is the appeal of getting city racer wheels? They seem very popular

You can get other 16" wheels if you're concerned about the price. Vintiques Smoothies are a popular option. But they do not use the stock hubcaps. You have to modify them to work. But they look very similar.

But if you want a 16" wheel that also accepts unmodified stock hub caps you have to pay a premium for that feature.

You can get other 16" wheels if you're concerned about the price. Vintiques Smoothies are a popular option. But they do not use the stock hubcaps. You have to modify them to work. But they look very similar.

But if you want a 16" wheel that also accepts unmodified stock hub caps you have to pay a premium for that feature.
Import split wheel lmaoooo

just kidding, nobody wants those bombs

City racer wheels are well worth buying no matter what. The 16 inch really makes a difference. Please take read on this site.

Look at fjco rim price and city racer rim price wont look so bad.
I think I’ll just stick with the rims I got. Anyone know what they are? I see them on hilux/Toyota pickup and other old trucks I think..... I only have 4, and my rear one is a 70 series wheel I think, or maybe an old hilux one too, idk. Identifying them would be helpful

6A0739F2-6535-4B58-8891-36B194440D7A.jpeg

I think the City Racers wheels are made in Japan, which I consider a very good thing!