O2 sensor/P0156 code (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Replaced my bank 2 CAT yesterday, got the rig tuned up the week before with all fluids replaced, fuel injection cleaned, new spark plugs and thought everything is refreshed, the O2 error code came up after about 20 miles of driving. Bank 2 sensor 2 (downstream?), cleared them, it came up after about another 20-25 miles, cleared the codes again, it came up again about another 15 miles. Same code always. I'm not an expert on reading all the OBDII categories, but just comparing with Bank 1 and sensor 1 and Bank 2 sensor 1, it appears that the Bank 2 sensor 2 is reading extremely low, while driving it is almost 0.000 to 0.056, wen idling it may go up to 0.3'ish, but as soon as I step on the gas, it will go back to 0.000 again. Just trying to pinpoint if in fact it is the O2 sensor I should replace. Since the code has been consistent. Or could it be something else? Car drives fine so I can't tell. Is there other readings on the OBDII that I should be pa

that other guy that said swap sensors is probably correct.
if you don't know the age your 4 you should replace them all just because they're cheap. Unless you have a vvti, fronts are double.

if in fact you were actually seeing .03 back to zero V then replace both bank 2 sensors. I don't remember what year you have.

As far as I know, it's not a VVTI. Will check for leaks to make sure it's not anything else but I will replace them as needed.