Newbie here (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Website
www.4wdmonthly.com.au
Hi there, just thought Id show off my cruiser...

Well what can I say,

Its an intercooled turbo diesel
with a 4" lift
brand new front bar and winch just installed
dual battery system
35's mtr's
partime conversion
and blablabla...

Cheers
Ulises

bullbar-winch_30.jpg

Last edited:
Sure, another one to rub it in that we can't get diesels...

Welcome!

Dan

How ya going mate?
What is with all those words on the side of the wagon?
Thats a very unique front bullbar set up there foe an Aussie vehicle.

KliersLC said:

Dan

x2,

Welcome:flipoff2:

Jack

udm (nsw) with a 4" lift 35's mt[/QUOTE said:
Great rig - I sure wish we had diesels in the USA!

I was under the impression that lifts over 2 inchs and tires over 33 inches were forbidden in OZ. Am I mistaken? If not, how did you get around the rules?

I was in SE Australia a few years ago, and I sure don't recall seeing any 4 inch lifted Cruisers with big rubber.

John Davies
Spokane WA, USA

KliersLC said:

x3, welcome. :flipoff2: Nice rig.

John E Davies said:
Great rig - I sure wish we had diesels in the USA!

I was under the impression that lifts over 2 inchs and tires over 33 inches were forbidden in OZ. Am I mistaken? If not, how did you get around the rules?

I was in SE Australia a few years ago, and I sure don't recall seeing any 4 inch lifted Cruisers with big rubber.

John Davies
Spokane WA, USA
You are absolutly right... but it only costs around au$800 to get it checked and passed (engineered)... still, it doesnt mean that everybody has them engineered. Also, drive it like a 3ton car and you wont get pulled over.