New to the LX470 scene (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello fellow mudders! I am happy to announce I have a new addition to my land cruiser fleet. I picked up a new to me lx470 with 199k miles yesterday from a friend's auction. This is my first land cruiser newer than a 60! Wow, what a nice vehicle! We went to the auction specifically for this vehicle and luckily I was able to pick it up at my max bid after a good bidding war with another gentleman. My friends also had an fj60 up for auction that I was interested in, but it ended up going for a bit more than I wanted to spend, luckily the guy bidding against me on the Lexus ended up with it, so at least he went home with 1 cruiser!

Since I am new to this vehicle and as with any new to me vehicle I like to go through and check everything and fix/repair/maintenance anything i need to. I am wondering what you all suggest I take a look at and what maintenance I should do on the rig at this mileage.

I am going to have to familiarize myself with all the new buttons and gadgets that this vehicle has as I have never owned a vehicle with this many options and do-dads haha.

I appreciate any quick insight you LX Veterans can pass along. I look forward to getting to know this vehicle and for many years of fun ahead!

Congrats man....and how you gonna come in here and start a thread WITH NO PICS?

There is so much great info and knowledgeable people on this forum it's incredible. Definitely look through the stickied posts and FAQs. First thing make sure your heater Tees are replaced. Easiest thing to do and very critical if it fails.

Look up the definite AHC thread to see how to service that system and make sure everything is in spec.