New to the forum (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello, just purchased a 1993 LC with 239k.
I'm having a few issues lol! I did a spark plug and wire change she runs rough at 650rpm (intermittently)she was not doing that before the change. I used ngk wires and oem plugs. I cleaned throttle body and bottle of seafoam in fuel tank.
I also feel my mpg could be at 9 or 10 is that normal?
I have no history on the LC at all.

It threw codes 26 and 27. Where should I go from here?

Also I lost my heat or should I say very weak.
It looks as if the HCV is working. It spins back and forth could it be internally faulty? Could these problems be in twinned? Fan blows strong and AC works.

Also on a bright note I did a 3" eibach lift kit it looks awesome.

I am completely new at this I apologize in advance for dumb qustions.

Resized_IMG_20210228_145005_865.jpeg

Where to start, first off if you bought this truck because you were looking for something that got good gas mileage, you picked the wrong truck. My stock 94 gets 9, to 11 miles to the gallon, no matter how i drive it.

As for your check engine codes you need to buy a Factory service manual if you haven't already. Inside it's pages you'll find a wealth of information on how to trouble shoot those codes. If you don't want to buy a manual I've linked to 2 pages below where you can down load a copy for free.

A Code 26 is the air fuel ratio is running rich, and a code 27 is a oxygen sensor signal problem in oxygen sensor #1. As for your ruff idle problem, that very well may be related to both of your code issues. I posted a few links below that you may find helpful.

To speed up you're trouble shooting of you're problems, start off by reading post #13 first in the thread below, that'll take you straight to the problem i found with my O2 sensors and how to fix it. Oh ya, i almost forgot, welcome to Mud

Last edited: