New Member Pics (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello all! I've gone about this the wrong way I asked a question without introducing myself and my FJ40. First truck I owned parents got it for me when I was a freshman in highschool. Served me well for those four years, parked the truck and didnt touch it for 11 years. Around 5 years ago a friend and I got her back running with very little trouble, things came up and she sat in a barn for a couple more years. Sent her off to be painted and rhino lined around 1 1/2 years ago, she is back and now the fun begins, through trail and error and significant help from this site she is running rough but running none the less. Bone stock '74 only thing changed is a the gas tank, went with poly, bought it before I found this site. I am very limited in mechanical skills so look for alot of questios!
Here are the pics!View attachment 437043

View attachment 437044

View attachment 437045

Last edited:
Looks like you have a real good base to start on...That baby's crying for some stock steelies, and caps!

Welcome to Mud! :flipoff2:

You won't find a better place for information.

Have the original jumpseats, front seats have been recovered in black cordura fabric, original jack, tool pouch, and rubber mat. I have one stock steelie on the spare it is black no hud caps I am in the market though if anybody has some sources.

As mentioned above, stock steelies would make look terrific. Where are the windshield wipers? Great looking truck!

wipers are in the truck, as are the turn signals and decals. The painter broke one of the turn signals when removing have to find another.

Great looking truck, I love that color. Good luck with your endeavors!

oh, and welcome :cheers: ************

I'd recommend you to take off the Rhino liner, it can cause major rust problems ahead. Beautiful specimen there!