1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need some help with SEO

Discussion in 'Chit-Chat' started by dieselcruiserhead, Aug 12, 2005.

1. dieselcruiserhead

dieselcruiserhead

Some of you guys may know that I am a web developer. Anyway, one of my customers is a helipcopter flight school (www.ulaheli.com). I despirately need some help with SEO to help him show up better on some of the organic searches. I "optimized" the site as best as I know. It is showing up first for "utah helicopter training" on yahoo. Where he really wants to show up is "helicopter training" and "helicopter flight school" and dialects. For some reason Google really hates the site. It barely shows up when you do a search for "Upper Limit Aviation" - the name of his company! I did ad a "subnav" in HTML and have submitted it and even google appears to be crawling all pages dsespite the flash navigation (the customer really likes flash). Is there anyone out there that does SEO or has recommendations. We may be willing to pay someone as well as we are currently engaged in a costly pay-per-click campaign on both google and yahoo.... But it has actually paid for itself so he is happy... Andre

2. loeky

loeky

hey there -

i'm also a developer here in sf.

i took a look at your code and while you've got the keywords and description, you should deffinitely look at putting more html text on the page as well as adding an html navigation string on the bottom. this will serve both the SEO purpose as well as for people that still don't have flash.