1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Advice!

Discussion in '80-Series Tech' started by Lexonroids, Aug 26, 2006.

1. Lexonroids

Lexonroids

Media:
    Albums:
    Hey I would like some advice from you guys, I have a 97 LX450 locked every factory option. I am wanting to turn it into a true functional offroader/everyday driver. I would like t lift it 3 to 4 inches and run 35's under it. I need to know where to start what is best I am looking at the Slee lift and gear and also the Man-a-fre lift. I will ofcourse put the ARB front with either a Slee rear or Hanna rear bumper. sliders and all the rest of the gear. I want to do this thing right. So any real advice would be appreciated.:flipoff2: I know I am a newbie !;)

2. -Spike-

-Spike-

ARB approach angle sucks. That might not be an issue for you. What kind of wheeling?

-Spike

3. Capocaccia

Capocaccia

Well I have a 96 LX450 so Im going to tell you what I have been told about mine. Get a new suspension. The LX series was really under coiled and shocked so if you are doing some hard wheeling a new suspension is a must. Also, with an ARB you are adding extra weight so even if you get an ARB, I would gte a new suspension before that.

4. Grench

Grench SILVER Star

Do the lift now. Get sliders & the back bumper out of the way. Slee or Hanna both do a very nice job. Hold off on the front bumper until Slee comes out with his new one. It looked awesome on the Vlak Varak <sp?>

How's that coming along anyway? Has anyone heard?

*I'm feeling obsolete with my early generation Slee back bumper and my ARB front bumper*

5. Lexonroids

Lexonroids

Media:
    Albums: