Need advice on maintaining factory suspension geometry after lift

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I own a 2020 Heritage Edition. I plan on installing a OME BP-51 shocks and springs that will raise the vehicle by 2”. I am also installing upper control arms.

I really like the Heritage Edition wheel, which I’ve fit with 285/65R18 tires, and would want to keep using them if possible.

I would appreciate some advice on how to maintain the factory suspension geometry after the lift. I was told I would need wheel spacers or purchase wheels with a different offset in order to do get close because the offset will change after the lift. Someone suggested I’d get lower control arms as well to reduce stress on cv joint if I ever plan to raise it more than 2”.

I am a noob at this, and couldn’t find the info I needed with search, so hopefully those of you who are experienced can point me the right way.

Thank you in advance for your assistance.

I'm of a different opinion than most here that follow the classic lift strategies. Probably because I'm more sensitive and particular to suspension geometry as I use to road race.

The best thing you can do to maintain good suspension geometry is not to lift too far. Something < 2". Even after getting whatever adjusters to bring static alignment back into the good range, dynamic geometry and handling is going to be compromised. Because all the suspension links are at a steeper angle lending more lateral motions as they cycle. More toe steer, bump steer, jacking forces. Lifting also compromises anti-dive and anti-squat geometry, roll resistance, among others.