Measure AHC Pressure without TechStream (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Has anyone here read the pressures of an AHC system without Techstream? I read in the FCM that there is a technique to do so but haven't seen it mentioned here(searched for it too). I may prefer a direct gauge reading over TS but need to figure out the cost of the correct gauge set to know. I found this on Amazon (https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MT78Y62/ref=sspa_dk_detail_4?psc=1) but wanted to see if anyone here had done it.

Why? Techstream is cheap and provides way more info needed when setting up AHC than any gauges will. In addition Techstream can do a lot more than AHC.
Mainly the legal issues with using the software without a license.

I understand and respect your position but it is also Ebays and Amazons position not to sell illegal anything which I assume would include software. But Im no expert...

As for your AHC challenge look in your FSM manual (most of the FSM info here is from not licensed PDF scans) on how to set up and adjust AHC and you will find gauges will fall short on sensor balance, adjustment, and height.

We’re all openly using the software without licensing on this forum. I doubt Toyota is going to come after any of us. Not worth their time.

If Toyota really cared, it wouldn’t be available. It is written for windows, now if they didn’t want people to use it they would of written on there own OS/platform. The dealerships might have something to say, but who cares about them.

If you want your software to fall into the hands of the public then put it on windows, Toyota must of known this. It fits the american car culture to repair your own cars, so why would they make it difficult.