1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

March 19th CORVA action alert

Discussion in 'CA- Toyota Rocks' started by cougarfreak, Feb 28, 2007.

1. cougarfreak

cougarfreak

Hello Fellow Mud h8ters, I would like to share the letter from our
    CORVA pres, Ed Waldhiem. Ed is most definitely the one who
    the OHV industry as a whole, will channel though when the stuff hits the fan!

Thanks to RDC and the folks who have been patient with me posting
    such material, but we do need to really jump into these issues together as
    a group if we are going to survive the flood coming down the pipeline.

The following flyer is going to be distributed in Ocotillo Wells Saturday,

THE HEIST OF THE GREEN STICKER PROGRAM
    2/24/2007

My name is Ed Waldheim, I am 68 years old resident of California City, California. I have been fighting for the rights of off roaders since 1978 when President Nixon signed the executive order to create the California Desert Conservation area.

I have been commissioner two separate times for the OHV program appointed by two different Governors one Republican and one Democrat. I have been CORVA president for 14 years. We have created nine non-profits groups such as Friends of Jawbone, Friends of El Mirage, Friends of Oceano Dunes, Friends of Dumont, Friends of Kern County OHV Parks. Our groups groom trails with rented tractors, quads, rakes, sign trails with our volunteers.

In 2006, I attended 221 meetings (see the calendar of meetings at www.corva.org under calendar) over the years I have driven hundreds of thousands of miles. My five month old Prius now has 24,900 miles on it, no joke.