Lx470 oil light when speeding at 120KPH (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I'm having a issue with my LX 470 2005 model. When I go at speed 120kph the oil light blinks but when I reduced the speed below 120kph it goes away.

I have changed oil and filter. - used Lexus original oil.

The garage mechanic, said to change the oil pump without any further investigation. He just accelerate the car and said the oil gauge is moving up when accelerate above 3x rpm. So there is an issue with oil pump.

Btw, I'm new to 4 wheel vehicle. So please excuse me.

I'm having a issue with my LX 470 2005 model. When I go at speed 120kph the oil light blinks but when I reduced the speed below 120kph it goes away.

The garage mechanic, said to change the oil pump without any further investigation. He just accelerate the car and said the oil gauge is moving up when accelerate above 3x rpm. So there is an issue with oil pump.

Oil pressure or oil level?

This the light flashes when I go above 120kmh.

IMG_20210208_113053.jpg

The attached link is when I start the engine and accelerate up to 3x rpm, you can see the oil pressure gauge goes up little. I don't know is this anything to do with that too.

Video

The movement of the gauge in that video seems normal. At idle I am at the lower 1/4 mark and when I accelerate up to highway speeds it will hover around 2/3.

When the warning light comes on does the gauge also drop down?

The warning light looks like an oil level warning (not pressure) light to me.

The warning light looks like an oil level warning (not pressure) light to me.
Well.....Kind of the same thing.....lack of oil / lack of oil pressure.

>> next step will be to figure out if you are really losing pressure or is the light malfunctioning.

@shafy7
When you turn the key (don't start ) does this light turn on?