LSeat leather showed up today (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Figured while I research a possible motor swap I can at least freshen a few other things up. Ordered new front seat leathers a week or so before Christmas from LSeat, FedEx dropped them off at the office today. I'm no expert, but for $300 this looks to be a no brainer. The leather is nice and the color is close enough that most people will never know.

Never messed with upholstery/leather much other than cleaning it. Pulled the passenger seat when I got home. Found 2 lighters, 38 cents, an old receipt for some Natti Light and a couple .22 shorts. Jackpot. I've got access to commercial truck mounts at work, going to steam and clean the carpet back to its prime.

Heating elements are due to arrive tomorrow and I've sourced some factory heated seat switches from another member who has them ordered from Japan. Will be a few weeks before they're in my hands. Could have really used them last week...

I figure I'll be in for a learning curve this weekend. I've used hog rings plenty of times, but never for something like this. Should be a fun project with immediate results. I'll throw up some photos when I'm done.

I wish you would've posted on here you were going to buy them. I have unopened LSeats for the 80, right after I ordered them I found a set of seats in a junkyard in Alabama with brand new leather. They aren't very good with returns, so I figured I'd find someone here who needs them.

Good luck with the project, post a few pics.

I wish you would've posted on here you were going to buy them. I have unopened LSeats for the 80, right after I ordered them I found a set of seats in a junkyard in Alabama with brand new leather. They aren't very good with returns, so I figured I'd find someone here who needs them.

Of course you have a set, that's precisely my luck.