Looking for welding dvd for newb (1 Viewer)

I have been thinking about getting a 110v mig. I really do not have much experence working with metal. I would like to put together my new metal tech cage. Then have a pro weld all of the joints. Since I have lots of animals like chickens, goats, horses and such there is lots of stuff that needs welding around here. Thanks for any advice.

I dont really get the thing about the goats welding. I would just like to get pointed in the right direction. The animals brake a lot of hardware, that could be welded. I just end up replacing everything, and it is expensive. Albee

so you have a welder but want a dvd to teach you how to use it?
i'm pretty new to mig-welding, but i found it works best for me to just start welding metal together.
"What Metal?" you ask.... anything i could find. I started by going to a machine shop in town and digging through the dumpster for scrap steel of different thicknesses. Then I started welding 1/4" to 1/4". Then i tried some 3/8 to 3/8. Then I started having fun with 1/16 to 1/4, and so on and so on and.......

if your looking for a welder to get and it has to be 110v, one of those little lincoln 135 units would probably do some light stuff (less than 1/4").
i think miller or hobart or someone makes one that can run 220v and 110v, but it's more expensive.

I got a couple videos from Eastwood. (www.eastwoodcompany.com). Don't recall off the top of my head which ones, but they were all helpful. Get a video, look at it 2-3 times and then get some scrap metal and practice. It is really pretty easy, but takes a lot of practice to do it well (good penetration on both sides).

Make sure you use gas. I started practice before I bought the gas cylinder, but the gas makes a BIG difference :D

Thanks
I guess I will just jump in and give it a go. It will not be the first thing I have learned by trial and error. If I can spring for the 220v unit I will.