Looking at a possible 55 (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey everyone,

I'm new to the Land Cruiser game and I'm loving it. Currently daily driving an 80 series and doing a little work here and there to it. But I'm ready for a project. I've owned lots of different stuff over the years and rust was always a deal killer for me. (I'm from San Diego where most cars are rust free.) I've got my eye on this FJ55 and wanted some opinions on rust and price. It looks like quarters are gone and there's hood and rocker rust. I assume it's going to be rough underneath as well. That said, these piggies seem to be rusty trucks in general so I'm curious what you all think.

Thanks for the help!

Hey everyone,

I'm new to the Land Cruiser game and I'm loving it. Currently daily driving an 80 series and doing a little work here and there to it. But I'm ready for a project. I've owned lots of different stuff over the years and rust was always a deal killer for me. (I'm from San Diego where most cars are rust free.) I've got my eye on this FJ55 and wanted some opinions on rust and price. It looks like quarters are gone and there's hood and rocker rust. I assume it's going to be rough underneath as well. That said, these piggies seem to be rusty trucks in general so I'm curious what you all think.

Thanks for the help!

She's a beaut Clark!

I don't think it's a stretch to say that most 55s have rust. Unless you do your own rotisserie restoration, it'll have some rust. Just depends on how much of a project you want to undertake. IMHO, they are the most unique Land Cruisers and worth saving. I haven't regretted my decision but I've also poured a ton of dough into mine. C'est la vie!

Good luck and beware of Swine Flu. Once you contract it, it's tough to shake off.

@WarDamnEagle Wish I did. I guess you gotta act fast on these! I'll be ready for next time.